Kir's Map Editor

Share all tools and files there are for NoX.

Kir's Map Editor

Postby angrykirc » Tue Dec 29, 2015 4:18 pm

Dedicated for posting changelogs and Q/A.
You can always grab the latest build from main repository:
https://bitbucket.org/AngryKirC/noxedit2014/downloads

If you have are willing to encourage the developer and have a bit of extra money, you may send a transfer to donation-dedicated credit card: 4067900501032380

29.12.15: Published update - build 10.15
Changelog:
Code: Select all
Protokol has made major improvements to Auto Brush tool.
Reworked UI style again, thanks to Protokol for implementation ideas.
Removed forced modification of InstallPath registry value. Editor should be fully compatible with the GOG version now.
Extended settings dialog. Most editor settings are made persistent.
Added facing hint for monsters and NPCs.
Added option for labeling non-zero object teams on the map.
Drastically optimized rendering routine.
Reworked statusbars. They will no longer flicker every time when you move cursor around, also contents now depend on current editor mode.
For instance, if you are working with walls, it will display current wall coordinates and wall type under your cursor. When you are working with objects, it will display global world coordinates instead. Statusbar also shows name of the polygon inside which cursor is located.
There are also lots of small bugfixes, there are no real need to list all of them.

New script compiler is on the way!
User avatar
angrykirc
Initiate
Initiate
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby panic » Tue Dec 29, 2015 4:43 pm

wow...
look so good!
thank you!

script compiler is not complet?
panic
Adept
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby Metatron » Wed Dec 30, 2015 2:10 pm

Really Really thank you.. really
Metatron
Initiate
Initiate
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2015 9:28 am

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby Xandros » Wed Dec 30, 2015 6:17 pm

GUI is harder to use now. Why you can't just make a toolbar on the top of a form?
Nox Unimod scripter.
My plugins:
Advanced chat plugin.
Antiblock system
User avatar
Xandros
Novice
Posts: 128
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2014 3:45 pm
Location: Russian Federation. Moscow.

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby angrykirc » Tue Jan 05, 2016 3:05 pm

05.01.16: Published update - build 10.16
Changelog:
Code: Select all
Fixed many minor bugs, for example that autobrush mode glitch when working on a new unsaved map.
Objects with partially transparent sprites are now correctly rendered in Preview mode.
Added support for dynamically colored NPC/Item sprites in preview mode. This feature can be disabled from Settings window.

And yeah, script compiler is not getting close to completion... yet.
User avatar
angrykirc
Initiate
Initiate
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2014 3:34 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby panic » Wed Jan 06, 2016 3:16 am

perharps, can you fix functions of object list?

' find object' button can't show exactly position of object.

also,
'edit object' and 'delete object' buttons are disabled....

you can fix that?
panic
Adept
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby panic » Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:51 pm

hey, you are not simulate function codes 'waitSpecial' ,'waitSecondSpecial' on previous mapeditors?

because... special codes are not activate...
panic
Adept
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby panic » Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:40 am

if you press 'ctrl + z' then return previous tile to lasted tile.
panic
Adept
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:47 pm

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby Host_6 » Thu Jan 14, 2016 2:48 pm

panic wrote:if you press 'ctrl + z' then return previous tile to lasted tile.

What exactly do you mean?
User avatar
Host_6
Special
Special
Posts: 107
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:21 am

Re: Kir's Map Editor

Postby panic » Tue May 31, 2016 2:34 pm

i hope to below wish...

1. undo, redo.
- i put the tile by mistake.
- however 'undo' will return to previous from my mistake.

2. script compiler.
- simulate parameter delivery codes.
- specialTimer(frames,arg,scriptNum), specialSecond(seconds,arg,scriptNum)

- using the local variable parameter to call function.

---code---
displayNum(int var_0){
---if (var_0 < 10){
------@PrintToAll("currentValue at: " + @IntToString(var_0));
------var_0 += 1;
------@call:displayNum(var_0);
---}
---@PrintToAll("remainder value at: " + @IntToString(var_0));
---return;
}

---end---

***correct_result:
currentValue at:0
currentValue at:1
currentValue at:2
currentValue at:3
....
currentValue at:7
currentValue at:8
currentValue at:9

remainder value at:1
remainder value at:2
remainder value at:3
...
remainder value at:9
remainder value at:10


but!!!!,
current_version_result:
currentValue at:0
currentValue at:1
currentValue at:2
currentValue at:3
....
currentValue at:7
currentValue at:8
currentValue at:9

remainder value at:10
remainder value at:10
remainder value at:10
....
remainder value at:10


also...
please simulate 'return' code...

---code---
outPutValue(int var_0){
---var_0 = var_0 * var_0;
---return var_0;
}
main(){
---int var_0 = 4;
---var_0 = @call:outPutValue(var_0);
---@PrintToAll("pow code result value at :" + @IntToString(var_0));
---return;
}

---end---

correct_result:

pow code result value at : 16
panic
Adept
Posts: 253
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 3:47 pm

Next

Return to Downloads

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron